Old Archives

Putnam Elections

We are part of The Trust Project

Putnam District Attorney’s Race

Putnam Valley Supervisor and former Manhattan assistant district attorney Bob Tendy beat incumbent Adam Levy as a new chief law enforcement officer will hold office come the New Year. Tendy, running on the Republican line, handily defeated Levy, who was on the Conservative, Independence and Reform lines, in a 56-42 split.

Legislative 1 Race

Republican Barbara Scuccimarra earned another term, beating Democratic challenger Lithgow Osborne with a dominating 57 percent of the vote.

Legislative 7 Race

Republican Joe Castellano breezed to another term after he thumped Democratic challenger John Riley, garnering 62 percent of the vote.

Town of Kent Town Board Race

Republican newcomers Jaime McGlasson and Scott Chin were elected over Democrats Dale Cusack and Nancy Sorbella. The two Republicans earned about 27 percent of the vote each.

Town of Kent Supervisor Race

Democrat Maureen Fleming earned her second term in office, crushing challenger and former Kent councilman Dennis Illuminate, who only ran on the Conservative line. Fleming collected 70 percent of the vote.

Town of Southeast Town Board Race

Both incumbents, Democrat Lynne Eckardt and Republican Edwin Alvarez retained their seats as Democrat John Lord and Paul Jonke came up short.

Town of Patterson Supervisor Race

Currently, Republican Rich Williams is beating Democrat Andy Falk by 32 votes.

Town of Philipstown Town Board Race

Democrats Nancy Montgomery and Bob Flaherty won over Craig Watters, who appeared on the Republican line. Both Montgomery and Flaherty earned more than 35 percent of the vote.

Town of Putnam Valley Supervisor Race

Back in elected office, former legislator Sam Oliverio defeated Republican Councilwoman Jackie Annabi 62-37 percent.

Town of Putnam Valley Town Board Race

Incumbents Steve MacKay and Louie Luongo kept their seats, beating out Democratic challenger Cathy Hanson.

Village of Brewster Trustee Race

After losing two years ago, Erin Meagher has earned a trustee seat while the selection of another trustee slot between Christine Piccini and Teresa Stockburger is too close to call.


We'd love for you to support our work by joining as a free, partial access subscriber, or by registering as a full access member. Members get full access to all of our content, and receive a variety of bonus perks like free show tickets. Learn more here.